THE YETMINSTER & RYME INTRINSECA GARDEN, ARTS & CRAFTS SOCIETY
Meetings Programme 2018

All Meetings in the Jubilee Hall, Yetminster at 7.00pm
Annual membership £10. Non-members and guests welcome – £2 entrance

Tuesday 9th January – 3.00pm

Clive Russell – Iris Competition in Florence

Tuesday 6th February  – 4.00pm – 7.00pm

POTATO EVENING

Tuesday 13th February  – 4.00pm – 7.00PM

David Moon – The National Gardens Scheme

Tuesday 13th March  –  2.30pm

VISIT TO CASTLE GARDENS – Discount Buying afternoon and short talk

Tuesday 10th April  –  7.30pm

Paul Atterbury – The making of the English Countryside

Saturday 5th May  – 10:30 – noon

PLANT SALE – CROSS FARM, CHURCH STREET

Tuesday 8th May

John Coleman – Tales of a Local Iconographer

Wednesday 30th May

ALL DAY COACH TRIP – BATH & WEST SHOW

Tuesday 12th June  – 7.30pm

Kim Creswell – Willow Sculpture Demonstration

Tuesday 10th July  – 3.00pm

SUMMER GARDEN PARTY

Saturday 18th August  – 2.00pm

SUMMER SHOW

Tuesday 11th September

ALL DAY COACH TRIP – RHS ROSEMOOR GARDEN, TORRINGTON  

Tuesday 9th October  – 7.30pm

Michael Jordan – Apple Scrumping in Paradise & the Wicker Man

Tuesday 13th November- 7.00pm

AGM followed by Castle Gardens – Winter Hanging Baskets Demonstration

Tuesday 11th December -7.00pm

GARDEN  CLUB CHRISTMAS PARTY

 

In addition to the above programme the Society will be organising extra activities throughout the year.