Click to view

After a successful first season which saw the team finish runners up in both the league and the cup, we are delighted that there will now be two teams playing under the new name of Yetminster United; the first team will be playing in division 2 of the Perry Street League and that the reserves in division 3.

Training takes place on Wednesday evenings at 7.00 pm and new players are welcome.

Contact ycsc@btinternet.com

Forthcoming Fixtures and Results

Wednesday 31 August 2022  v Perry Reserves at Misterton FC in the Cup Final WON 2-0
Saturday 3 September 2022, 1st Team Home v Chard United Reserves WON 10-0
Saturday 3 September 2022, Reserves Away v Chard United A WON 3-2
Saturday 17 September, 1st Team Away v  Perry Street Reserves WON 6-1
Saturday 24 September, 1st Team Away v Netherbury WON 3-1
Saturday 24 September, Reserves Home v Charmouth Reserves LOST 2-3

Saturday 8 October, 1st Team Home  v Ilminster Town A WON 10-0
Saturday 15 October, Reserves Home v Merriott Moretti WON 9-1
Saturday 22 October, Reserves Away v Merriott Saints WON 13 -1
Saturday 29 October, 1st Team Home v Perry Street Reserves HOME WALKOVER
Saturday 29 October, Reserves Away v Merriott Moretti LOST 1-2

Saturday 5 November, 1st Team Home v Kingsbury Episcopi WON 10-0
Saturday 5 November, Reserves Away v Merriott Saints WON 5-1 (Bill Bailey Cup)
Saturday 12 November, 1st Team Home v Crewkerne Rangers Reserves WON 10-1
Saturday 12 November, Reserves Away v Chard United ‘A’ WON 2-2 (6-5) (John Fowler Cup)
Saturday 19 November, 1st Team Away v Combe St Nicholas ‘A’ WON 7-0
Saturday 19 November, Reserves Home v Chard United’A’ WON 4-2
Saturday 26 November, 1st Team Home v Winsham HOME WALKOVER
Saturday 26 November, Reserves Away v Barrington Reserves DREW 2-2

Saturday 3 December, 1st Team Home v Shillingstone (Dorset Cup) WON 4-2
Saturday 3 December, Reserves Away v Uplyme 2nds LOST 1-4
Saturday 10 December, 1st Team Away v Ilminster Town ‘A’
Saturday 10 December, Reserves Home v Barrington Reserves

Saturday 7 January, 1st Team Home v Pymore (Dorset Junior Cup)
Saturday 7 January, Reserves Away v Merriott Saints
Saturday 14 January, Reserves Home v Chard United ‘A’ (Bill Bailey Cup)
Saturday 14 January, First Team Away v Winsham United
Saturday 28 January, Reserves Away v Merriott Saints (John Fowler)
Saturday 4 February, 1st Team Home v Perry Street Reserves (Jack Venn Cup)
Saturday 25 February, 1st Team Away v Netherbury (Tommy Taberer Cup)

Updated 5/12/22 AP